List of non-Thai nationals who may enter Thailand during COVID-19 pandemic.

  1. Exempted persons or persons who are specified, permitted or invited by the Prime Minister or Chief Official responsible for remedying the emergency situation to enter into the Kingdom.
  2. Persons on diplomatic or consular missions or under international organisations, or representatives of foreign governments or agencies performing their duties in Thailand, or any other persons in international agencies, that the Ministry of Foreign Affairs gives permission.
  3. Carriers of goods pertaining to necessity, who shall promptly depart after completing their mission.
  4. Vehicle operators and crew members of vehicles, who need to enter into the Kingdom pursuant to their mission, with a clear scheduled time of departure.
  5. Non-Thai nationals who are spouses, parents or children of Thai nationals.
  6. Non-Thai nationals who have certificate of residence or have been permitted to take up residency in the Kingdom, including their spouses or children.
  7. Non-Thai nationals who have work permits or have been granted permission to work in the Kingdom in accordance with Thai laws, including their spouses or children.
  8. Non-Thai nationals who are students of educational establishments in Thailand approved by Thai authorities, including their parents or guardians, except for students of non-formal schools in accordance with laws on private schools or of any other similar private educational establishments.
  9. Non-Thai nationals who need to receive medical treatment in Thailand, including their accompanying persons, except for treatment for COVID-19, entering the Kingdom by air. The accompanying persons shall be limited to no more than 3 persons and shall be quarantined in the same hospital, and the period of their stay in the Kingdom shall be no less than 14 days.
  10. non Thai-nationals who have been granted permission to enter into the Kingdom under special arrangements between Thai government agencies and other countries, or persons or groups of persons who have been granted permission by the Prime Minister upon the submission for consideration after the examination and review by the Ad Hoc Committee for the Consideration of the Relaxation of the Enforcement of Measures to Prevent and Suppress the Spread of the Communicable Disease Coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19), and shall comply with disease prevention measures determined by the Ad Hoc Committee;

          - Member of Thailand Elite Card

          - Approved Film Crew Member

          - Holder of Non-immigrant Visa type “B” (without work permits)

          - Holder of Non-immigrant Visa type “O-A” (Long Stay)

          - Holder of Tourist Visa (not exceeding 60 days)

          - Visa Exemption Scheme/Bilateral Agreement

          - Holder of Non-immigrant Visa Type “O-X” (Long Stay)

          - Holder of APEC Card – NOT APPLICABLE*

          - Holder of Special Tourist Visa (STV)


* Not applicable in Jordan, Iraq and Palestine.