Visa on Arrival (VOA)

Visa on Arrival (VOA)

- Passport holders of countries may apply for visas at the immigration checkpoints for the purpose of tourism for the period of not exceeding 15 days.

- The applicant must possess instrument of means of living expenses 10,000 Baht per person and 20,000 Baht per family accordingly.

- The applicant must produce instrument of means of transport (full paid ticket) which is usable within 15 days since the date of entry.

- Visa on arrival is provided at 48 designated international checkpoints and applicants should produce the application form to which his/her recent photograph is attached. The application fee is 2,000 Baht ( Effective since 27 September 2016).

- Visitors who enter the Kingdom with Visa on Arrival generally cannot file an application for extension of stay except in special cases such as illness which prevents them from travelling, etc. They can submit an application at the Office of Immigration Bureau , Immigration Division 1, Soi Suan Plu, South Sathorn Road, Bangkok 10120.


Please check the following link for up-to-date information:

T: +66 (0) 2 287 3127 or +66 (0) 2 287 3010 ext. 2264-5



List of countries eligible to obtain Visa on Arrival (VOA)

1. Andorra

2. Bulgaria

3. Bhutan

4. China

5. Cyprus

6. Ethiopia

7. Fiji

8. India

9. Kazakhstan

10. Latvia

11. Lithuania

12. Maldives

13. Malta

14. Mauritius

15. Papua New Guinea

16. Romania

17. San Mario

18. Saudi Arabia

19. Taiwan

20. Ukraine

21. Uzbekistan

List of Thailand's Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of VOA

1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok

3. Chiangmai International Airport , Chiangmai

4. Phuket International Airport , Phuket

5. Hatyai International Airport , Songkhla

6. U Tapao Airport , Rayong

7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint , Chiengrai

10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint , Yala

11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint , Songkhla

12. Samui Airport, Surat Thani

13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint

14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok

15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint , Chonburi

16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint , Rayong

17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint , Phuket

20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint , Satun

21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint , Krabi

22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint , Songkhla

23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai

24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint , Surat Thani

25. Sattahip Habour Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi

26. Khlong Yai Immigration Checkpoint, Trat

27. Pong Nam Ron Immigration Checkpoint, Chanthaburi

28. Aranyaprathet Immigration Checkpoint, Sakaeo

29. Mukdahan Immigration Checkpoint, Mukdahan

30. Tak Immigration Checkpoint, Tak

31. Padang Besar Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

32. Su-ngai Kolok Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

33. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

34. Bueng Kan Immigration Checkpoint, Bueng Kan

35. Phibun Mangsahan Immigration Checkpoint, Ubon Ratchathani

36. Tha Li Immigration Checkpoint, Loei

37. Nakhon Phanom Immigration Checkpoint, Nakhon Phanom

38. Nan Immigration Checkpoint, Nan

39. Ban Prakob Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

40. Khuan Don Immigration Checkpoint, Satun

41. Tak Bai Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

42. Bukit Tal Immigration Checkpoint, Narathiwat

43. Samut Prakan Checkpoint, Samut Prakan

44. Kanchanaburi Land Border Checkpoint, Kanchanaburi

45. Prachup Khiri Khan Checkpoint at Hua Hin Airport, Prachup Khiri Khan

46. Phusing Land Border Checkpoint, Sisaket

47. Satun Checkpoint at Koh Lipe Marine Port, Satun

48. Trang Airport, Trang

Remark: All information is subject to change at the discretion of the Royal Thai Government without further notice.